Christ said, “I am the way, the TRUTH and the life…”. He also established His church, “You are Peter and upon this rock I will build my Church… and the gates of hell shall never prevail against it…”. If we accept these as revealed truths, how can we be otherwise? I remain Catholic because this faith is both true and reasonable and has steered me and my family through the rough cultural waters of this age. It has provided me with a purpose and an acceptable explanation as to why the world is the way it is without being apocalyptic or evasive. It has taught me to work for charity, justice and mercy without compromising on truth. It has been subject to the most vile and vicious attacks, both physically and intellectually, from within and without and so far, no one has been able to bring it down. This has got to be a compelling argument for her supernatural origins.  I remain Catholic because the alternative is unthinkable, no, unbearable!

#WhyRemainCatholic

